marketskrot.blogg.se

Switching between books in ibooks
Switching between books in ibooks







switching between books in ibooks

#Switching between books in ibooks update#

This update brings note sharing and exporting to iBooks, albeit only if you’ve upgrade to iOS6. The various bits and pieces of the Kindle platform have had twitter and some form of social sharing for ages, and even though most of them don’t offer any easy way of exporting your notes, they do aggregate them at the website, which is better than nothing. IBooks has always been more of a silo than most other ereader apps.

switching between books in ibooks

In my mind, the best features of iBooks 3.0 have nothing to do with its format support or design features, but are all those small improvements and features designed to improve the user experience of the app. The good news here is entirely in the context of comprehensive standards and features support, not in terms of what is practical or sensible to use in book design. If I think something is crap, I’ll probably say so, and even if I say that support for some feature is good news, that doesn’t mean that I think using it is a good idea.

switching between books in ibooks

Similarly, not testing something or reporting on something doesn’t mean I disapprove of them. Reporting on facts does not mean I like those facts or that I wouldn’t like them change. Don’t be a goddamn idiot and criticise me for recommending X or Y just because I checked to see if it’s possible and report on what can be done. Note: Testing a feature or format does not constitute an endorsement of said feature or format. I feel very sad that I have to make the following disclaimer, but history has taught me that it’s necessary: Armed with a host of test files (mostly from the epub-samples repository, but with a couple of my own) I took a break from my otherwise busy day to discover the truth about iBooks’ EPUB3 support. So, it was with some anticipation that I waited for the update to hit my iPad.









Switching between books in ibooks